Safar 2023 | 19 August to 17 September 2023

Safar is the second month of the Islamic calendar and it is the month which comes after Muharram. Safar 2023 starts from 19 August to 17 September 2023. Safar is an Arabic word which translates into “Empty”. Empty is referred to the Pre-Islamic Era when Houses were empty as people go out to gather food.

Dua in the Safar month

يَا شَدِيدَ ٱلْقِوَىٰ

y¡ shad¢da alqiw¡

O He who has total, absolute and everlasting power

وَيَا شَدِيدَ ٱلْمِحَالِ

wa y¡ shad¢da almi¦¡li

O who is versatile and at all times gets the better of the impossible

يَا عَزِيزُ يَا عَزِيزُ يَا عَزِيزُ

y¡ `az¢zu y¡ `az¢zu y¡ `az¢zu

O Exalted in might! O Exalted in might! O Exalted in might!

ذَلَّتْ بِعَظَمَتِكَ جَمِيعُ خَلْقِكَ

dhallat bi`a¨amatika jam¢`u khalqika Submissive to Your Almightiness are all of Your creatures;

فَاكْفِنِي شَرَّ خَلْقِكَ

fakfin¢ sharra khalqika

so, (please) save me from the evil of Your creatures.

يَا مُحْسِنُ يَا مُجْمِلُ

y¡ mu¦sinu y¡ mujmilu

O All-liberal! O All-bountiful!

يَا مُنْعِمُ يَا مُفْضِلُ

y¡ mun`imu y¡ muf¤ilu

O Source of all bounties! O Doer of favors!

لَّآ إِلَٰهَ إِلَّآ أَنتَ سُبْحَٰنَكَ

y¡ l¡ il¡ha ill¡ anta sub¦¡naka

O He save Whom there is no god! All glory be to You!

إِنِّي كُنْتُ مِنَ ٱلظَّالِمِينَ

inn¢ kuntu min al¨¨¡lim¢na

Verily, I have been a wrongdoer.

فَٱسْتَجَبْنَا لَهُ وَنَجّيْنَاهُ مِنَ ٱلْغَمِّ

fastajabn¡ lah£ wa najjayn¡hu min alghammi

So We heard his prayer and saved him from the anguish.

وَكَذلِكَ نُنْجِي ٱلْمُؤْمِنِينَ

wa kadh¡lika nunj¢ almu'min¢na

Thus do We save the believers.

وَصَلَّىٰ ٱللَّهُ عَلَىٰ مُحَمَّدٍ وَآلِهِ ٱلطَّيِّبِينَ ٱلطَّاهِرِينَ

wa ¥all¡ all¡hu `al¡ mu¦ammadin wa ¡lih¢ al§§ayyib¢na al§§¡hir¢na

May Allah send blessings to Muhammad and his Household, the pure and immaculate.

The Islamic calendar is a lunar calendar, and months begin when the first crescent of a new moon is sighted. Since the Islamic lunar calendar year is 11 to 12 days shorter than the tropical year

Safar 2023 Calander

Date Day Hijri
19-August, 2023 Saturday 1-Safar-1445
20-August, 2023 Sunday 2-Safar-1445
21-August, 2023 Monday 3-Safar-1445
22-August, 2023 Tuesday 4-Safar-1445
23-August, 2023 Wednesday 5-Safar-1445
24-August, 2023 Thursday 6-Safar-1445
25-August, 2023 Friday 7-Safar-1445
26-August, 2023 Saturday 8-Safar-1445
27-August, 2023 Sunday 9-Safar-1445
28-August, 2023 Monday 10-Safar-1445
29-August, 2023 Tuesday 11-Safar-1445
30-August, 2023 Wednesday 12-Safar-1445
31-August, 2023 Thursday 13-Safar-1445
01-September, 2023 Friday 14-Safar-1445
02-September, 2023 Saturday 15-Safar-1445
03-September, 2023 Sunday 16-Safar-1445
04-September, 2023 Monday 17-Safar-1445
05-September, 2023 Tuesday 18-Safar-1445
06-September, 2023 Wednesday 19-Safar-1445
07-September, 2023 Thursday 20-Safar-1445
08-September, 2023 Friday 21-Safar-1445
09-September, 2023 Saturday 22-Safar-1445
10-September, 2023 Sunday 23-Safar-1445
11-September, 2023 Monday 24-Safar-1445
12-September, 2023 Tuesday 25-Safar-1445
13-September, 2023 Wednesday 26-Safar-1445
14-September, 2023 Thursday 27-Safar-1445
15-September, 2023 Friday 28-Safar-1445
16-September, 2023 Saturday 29-Safar-1445