Safar 2022 | 28 August to 26 September 2022

Safar is the second month of the Islamic calendar and it is the month which comes after Muharram. Safar 2022 starts from 28 August to 26 September 2022. Safar is an Arabic word which translates into “Empty”. Empty is referred to the Pre-Islamic Era when Houses were empty as people go out to gather food.

Dua in the Safar month

يَا شَدِيدَ ٱلْقِوَىٰ

y¡ shad¢da alqiw¡

O He who has total, absolute and everlasting power

وَيَا شَدِيدَ ٱلْمِحَالِ

wa y¡ shad¢da almi¦¡li

O who is versatile and at all times gets the better of the impossible

يَا عَزِيزُ يَا عَزِيزُ يَا عَزِيزُ

y¡ `az¢zu y¡ `az¢zu y¡ `az¢zu

O Exalted in might! O Exalted in might! O Exalted in might!

ذَلَّتْ بِعَظَمَتِكَ جَمِيعُ خَلْقِكَ

dhallat bi`a¨amatika jam¢`u khalqika Submissive to Your Almightiness are all of Your creatures;

فَاكْفِنِي شَرَّ خَلْقِكَ

fakfin¢ sharra khalqika

so, (please) save me from the evil of Your creatures.

يَا مُحْسِنُ يَا مُجْمِلُ

y¡ mu¦sinu y¡ mujmilu

O All-liberal! O All-bountiful!

يَا مُنْعِمُ يَا مُفْضِلُ

y¡ mun`imu y¡ muf¤ilu

O Source of all bounties! O Doer of favors!

لَّآ إِلَٰهَ إِلَّآ أَنتَ سُبْحَٰنَكَ

y¡ l¡ il¡ha ill¡ anta sub¦¡naka

O He save Whom there is no god! All glory be to You!

إِنِّي كُنْتُ مِنَ ٱلظَّالِمِينَ

inn¢ kuntu min al¨¨¡lim¢na

Verily, I have been a wrongdoer.

فَٱسْتَجَبْنَا لَهُ وَنَجّيْنَاهُ مِنَ ٱلْغَمِّ

fastajabn¡ lah£ wa najjayn¡hu min alghammi

So We heard his prayer and saved him from the anguish.

وَكَذلِكَ نُنْجِي ٱلْمُؤْمِنِينَ

wa kadh¡lika nunj¢ almu'min¢na

Thus do We save the believers.

وَصَلَّىٰ ٱللَّهُ عَلَىٰ مُحَمَّدٍ وَآلِهِ ٱلطَّيِّبِينَ ٱلطَّاهِرِينَ

wa ¥all¡ all¡hu `al¡ mu¦ammadin wa ¡lih¢ al§§ayyib¢na al§§¡hir¢na

May Allah send blessings to Muhammad and his Household, the pure and immaculate.

The Islamic calendar is a lunar calendar, and months begin when the first crescent of a new moon is sighted. Since the Islamic lunar calendar year is 11 to 12 days shorter than the tropical year

Safar 2022 Calander

Date Day Hijri
28-August, 2022 Sunday 1-Safar-1444
29-August, 2022 Monday 2-Safar-1444
30-August, 2022 Tuesday 3-Safar-1444
31-August, 2022 Wednesday 4-Safar-1444
01-September, 2022 Thursday 5-Safar-1444
02-September, 2022 Friday 6-Safar-1444
03-September, 2022 Saturday 7-Safar-1444
04-September, 2022 Sunday 8-Safar-1444
05-September, 2022 Monday 9-Safar-1444
06-September, 2022 Tuesday 10-Safar-1444
07-September, 2022 Wednesday 11-Safar-1444
08-September, 2022 Thursday 12-Safar-1444
09-September, 2022 Friday 13-Safar-1444
10-September, 2022 Saturday 14-Safar-1444
11-September, 2022 Sunday 15-Safar-1444
12-September, 2022 Monday 16-Safar-1444
13-September, 2022 Tuesday 17-Safar-1444
14-September, 2022 Wednesday 18-Safar-1444
15-September, 2022 Thursday 19-Safar-1444
16-September, 2022 Friday 20-Safar-1444
17-September, 2022 Saturday 21-Safar-1444
18-September, 2022 Sunday 22-Safar-1444
19-September, 2022 Monday 23-Safar-1444
20-September, 2022 Tuesday 24-Safar-1444
21-September, 2022 Wednesday 25-Safar-1444
22-September, 2022 Thursday 26-Safar-1444
23-September, 2022 Friday 27-Safar-1444
24-September, 2022 Saturday 28-Safar-1444
25-September, 2022 Sunday 29-Safar-1444