Jumada Al Thani 2022 | 24 December to 22 January 2023

Jumada Al Thani also known as Jumada al-Akhirah is the sixth month of the Islamic calendar and it is the month which comes after Jumada Al Awwal. Jumada Al Thani 2022 starts from 24 December to 22 January 2023. The origin of the name is theorized by some as from the word jamād ( جماد‎) meaning "arid, dry, or rainless" - denoting the dry and parched land, hence the dry months. Jumādā (جُمَادَىٰ‎) may also be related to a verb meaning "to freeze" and another account relates that water would freeze during this time of year.

The Islamic calendar is a lunar calendar, and months begin when the first crescent of a new moon is sighted. Since the Islamic lunar calendar year is 11 to 12 days shorter than the tropical year

Jumada Al Thani 2022 Calendar

Date Day Hijri
24-December, 2022 Saturday 1-Jumadal Akhira-1444
25-December, 2022 Sunday 2-Jumadal Akhira-1444
26-December, 2022 Monday 3-Jumadal Akhira-1444
27-December, 2022 Tuesday 4-Jumadal Akhira-1444
28-December, 2022 Wednesday 5-Jumadal Akhira-1444
29-December, 2022 Thursday 6-Jumadal Akhira-1444
30-December, 2022 Friday 7-Jumadal Akhira-1444
31-December, 2022 Saturday 8-Jumadal Akhira-1444
01-January, 2023 Sunday 9-Jumadal Akhira-1444
02-January, 2023 Monday 10-Jumadal Akhira-1444
03-January, 2023 Tuesday 11-Jumadal Akhira-1444
04-January, 2023 Wednesday 12-Jumadal Akhira-1444
05-January, 2023 Thursday 13-Jumadal Akhira-1444
06-January, 2023 Friday 14-Jumadal Akhira-1444
07-January, 2023 Saturday 15-Jumadal Akhira-1444
08-January, 2023 Sunday 16-Jumadal Akhira-1444
09-January, 2023 Monday 17-Jumadal Akhira-1444
10-January, 2023 Tuesday 18-Jumadal Akhira-1444
11-January, 2023 Wednesday 19-Jumadal Akhira-1444
12-January, 2023 Thursday 20-Jumadal Akhira-1444
13-January, 2023 Friday 21-Jumadal Akhira-1444
14-January, 2023 Saturday 22-Jumadal Akhira-1444
15-January, 2023 Sunday 23-Jumadal Akhira-1444
16-January, 2023 Monday 24-Jumadal Akhira-1444
17-January, 2023 Tuesday 25-Jumadal Akhira-1444
18-January, 2023 Wednesday 26-Jumadal Akhira-1444
19-January, 2023 Thursday 27-Jumadal Akhira-1444
20-January, 2023 Friday 28-Jumadal Akhira-1444
21-January, 2023 Saturday 29-Jumadal Akhira-1444