Jumada Al Awwal 2022 | 24 November to 23 December 2022

Jumada Al Awwal also known as Jumada al-Ula is the fifth month month of the Islamic calendar and it is the month which comes after Rabi Al Thani. Jumada Al Awwal 2022 starts from 24 November to 23 December 2022. The origin of the name is theorized by some as from the word jamād ( جماد‎) meaning "arid, dry, or rainless" - denoting the dry and parched land, hence the dry months. Jumādā (جُمَادَىٰ‎) may also be related to a verb meaning "to freeze" and another account relates that water would freeze during this time of year. The name Jumādā al-Ūlā may possibly mean "to take charge with, commend, entrust, commit or care during the arid or cold month".

The Islamic calendar is a lunar calendar, and months begin when the first crescent of a new moon is sighted. Since the Islamic lunar calendar year is 11 to 12 days shorter than the tropical year

Jumada Al Awwal 2022 Calendar

Date Day Hijri
24-November, 2022 Thursday 1-Jumadal Ula-1444
25-November, 2022 Friday 2-Jumadal Ula-1444
26-November, 2022 Saturday 3-Jumadal Ula-1444
27-November, 2022 Sunday 4-Jumadal Ula-1444
28-November, 2022 Monday 5-Jumadal Ula-1444
29-November, 2022 Tuesday 6-Jumadal Ula-1444
30-November, 2022 Wednesday 7-Jumadal Ula-1444
01-December, 2022 Thursday 8-Jumadal Ula-1444
02-December, 2022 Friday 9-Jumadal Ula-1444
03-December, 2022 Saturday 10-Jumadal Ula-1444
04-December, 2022 Sunday 11-Jumadal Ula-1444
05-December, 2022 Monday 12-Jumadal Ula-1444
06-December, 2022 Tuesday 13-Jumadal Ula-1444
07-December, 2022 Wednesday 14-Jumadal Ula-1444
08-December, 2022 Thursday 15-Jumadal Ula-1444
09-December, 2022 Friday 16-Jumadal Ula-1444
10-December, 2022 Saturday 17-Jumadal Ula-1444
11-December, 2022 Sunday 18-Jumadal Ula-1444
12-December, 2022 Monday 19-Jumadal Ula-1444
13-December, 2022 Tuesday 20-Jumadal Ula-1444
14-December, 2022 Wednesday 21-Jumadal Ula-1444
15-December, 2022 Thursday 22-Jumadal Ula-1444
16-December, 2022 Friday 23-Jumadal Ula-1444
17-December, 2022 Saturday 24-Jumadal Ula-1444
18-December, 2022 Sunday 25-Jumadal Ula-1444
19-December, 2022 Monday 26-Jumadal Ula-1444
20-December, 2022 Tuesday 27-Jumadal Ula-1444
21-December, 2022 Wednesday 28-Jumadal Ula-1444
22-December, 2022 Thursday 29-Jumadal Ula-1444