Prayer Time Today in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal

   Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal
Change Location
Fajr 5:46 AM
Dhuhr 12:57 PM
Asr 4:18 PM
Maghrib 6:59 PM
Isha 8:03 PM
Sunrise 6:57 AM
Sunset 6:59 PM
Qibla Direction74.15° from North
وَإِذَا نَادَيْتُمْ إِلَى الصَّلَوةِ اتَّخَذُوهَا هُزُوًا وَلَعِبًا ذَٰلِكَ بِأَنَّهُمْ قَوْمٌ لَّا يَعْقِلُونَ

Prayer (Namaz / Salath) Time of October, 2022 in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal

September, 2022 November, 2022
Date (تاريخ) Day (يوم) Fajar (فجر) Sunrise (طلوع) Dhuhur (ظهر) Asr (عصر) Maghrib (مغرب) Isha (عشاء)
Oct 01 Sat 5:46 6:57 12:57 4:18 7:00 8:04
Oct 02 Sun 5:46 6:57 12:57 4:18 6:59 8:03
Oct 03 Mon 5:46 6:57 12:56 4:18 6:58 8:02
Oct 04 Tue 5:46 6:57 12:56 4:17 6:57 8:01
Oct 05 Wed 5:46 6:57 12:56 4:17 6:57 8:01
Oct 06 Thu 5:46 6:57 12:55 4:17 6:56 8:00
Oct 07 Fri 5:46 6:58 12:55 4:17 6:55 7:59
Oct 08 Sat 5:46 6:58 12:55 4:16 6:55 7:59
Oct 09 Sun 5:47 6:58 12:54 4:16 6:54 7:58
Oct 10 Mon 5:47 6:58 12:54 4:16 6:53 7:57
Oct 11 Tue 5:47 6:58 12:54 4:15 6:53 7:57
Oct 12 Wed 5:47 6:58 12:54 4:15 6:52 7:56
Oct 13 Thu 5:47 6:58 12:53 4:15 6:51 7:56
Oct 14 Fri 5:47 6:59 12:53 4:15 6:51 7:55
Oct 15 Sat 5:47 6:59 12:53 4:14 6:50 7:54
Oct 16 Sun 5:47 6:59 12:53 4:14 6:49 7:54
Oct 17 Mon 5:47 6:59 12:53 4:14 6:49 7:53
Oct 18 Tue 5:48 6:59 12:52 4:13 6:48 7:53
Oct 19 Wed 5:48 7:00 12:52 4:13 6:48 7:52
Oct 20 Thu 5:48 7:00 12:52 4:13 6:47 7:52
Oct 21 Fri 5:48 7:00 12:52 4:13 6:47 7:51
Oct 22 Sat 5:48 7:00 12:52 4:12 6:46 7:51
Oct 23 Sun 5:48 7:00 12:52 4:12 6:45 7:50
Oct 24 Mon 5:49 7:01 12:51 4:12 6:45 7:50
Oct 25 Tue 5:49 7:01 12:51 4:12 6:44 7:50
Oct 26 Wed 5:49 7:01 12:51 4:11 6:44 7:49
Oct 27 Thu 5:49 7:02 12:51 4:11 6:44 7:49
Oct 28 Fri 5:49 7:02 12:51 4:11 6:43 7:48
Oct 29 Sat 5:50 7:02 12:51 4:11 6:43 7:48
Oct 30 Sun 5:50 7:02 12:51 4:11 6:42 7:48
Oct 31 Mon 5:50 7:03 12:51 4:10 6:42 7:47
Nov 01 Tue 5:50 7:03 12:51 4:10 6:41 7:47
Nov 02 Wed 5:50 7:03 12:51 4:10 6:41 7:47
Nov 03 Thu 5:51 7:04 12:51 4:10 6:41 7:47
Nov 04 Fri 5:51 7:04 12:51 4:10 6:40 7:46
Nov 05 Sat 5:51 7:04 12:51 4:10 6:40 7:46
Nov 06 Sun 5:51 7:05 12:51 4:09 6:40 7:46
Today’s Fasting (Sehr and Iftar ) Time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time Today in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal are Fajar Prayer Time 5:46 AM, Dhuhur Prayer Time 12:57 PM, Asr Prayer Time 4:18 PM, Maghrib Prayer Time 6:59 PM and Isha Prayer Time 8:03 PM.

See Also

Today’s Sunrise and Sunset Time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal
Today’s Moonrise and Moonset Time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal

Fajr Prayer time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal (dawn) - 5:46 AM

Fajr begins at subh saadiq ie, true dawn or the beginning of twilight, when the morning light appears across the full width of the sky and ends at sunrise.

Dhuhr Prayer time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal(midday) - 12:57 PM

The time interval for offering the Zuhr or Dhuhr prayer starts after the sun passes its zenith and lasts until 20 min (approx) before the call for the Asr prayer is to be given. There is thus a long period of time within which this prayer can be offered, but people usually make their prayer within two hours after the Azan has been announced from Mosque.[according to whom?][clarification needed] This prayer needs to be given in the middle of the work-day, and people normally make their prayers during their lunch break.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding end of zuhr time. Per all major Jafari jurists, end of dhuhr time is about 10 minutes before sunset, the time that belongs exclusively to asr prayer. Dhuhr and asr time overlaps, apart from first 5 minutes of dhuhr, which is exclusively delegated for it. Asr prayer cannot be offered before zuhr in the zuhr time.

Asr Prayer time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal(afternoon) - 4:18 PM

The Asr prayer starts when the shadow of an object is the same length as the object itself (or, according to Hanafi fiqh[citation needed] , twice its length) plus the shadow length at zuhr, and lasts till sunset. Asr can be split into two sections; the preferred time is before the sun starts to turn orange, while the time of necessity is from when the sun turns orange until sunset.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding start of asr time. Per all major Jafari jusrists[citation needed], start of asr time is about 5 minutes after the time of sun passing through zenith, that time belongs exclusively to dhuhr prayer. Time for dhuhr and asr prayers overlap, but the zuhr prayer must be offered before asr, except the time about 10 minutes before sunset, which is delegated exclusively to asr. In the case that the mentioned time is reached, asr prayer should be offered first (ada - on time) and dhuhr (kada - make up, late) prayer should be offered after asr.

Maghrib Prayer time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal(sunset) - 6:59 PM

The Maghrib prayer begins when the sun sets, and lasts until the red light has left the sky in the west. It usually lasts for about 18 to 20 minutes from the start of Maghrib Time.

Isha Prayer time in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal(night) - 8:03 PM

The Isha'a or isha prayer starts when the red light is gone from the western sky, and lasts until the rise of the "white light" (fajr sadiq) in the east. The preferred time for Isha is before midnight, meaning halfway between sunset and sunrise.

Qibla Direction

Qibla is the fixed direction towards the Ka'bah in the Musjidul Haram located in Makkah, Saudi Arabia. It's the direction which all Muslims face when performing their prayers, wherever they are in the world.

You can easily find the Qibla direction of all countries and cities of the world with Subqo Islamic Center. Easily get qibla direction of countries, states and cities and qibla angle from here with us.

Qibla Direction in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal

Qibla Direction in Tivaouane, Thies, Senegal is 74.15° a clockwise direction from the north . Thus, you can perform your prayers towards that direction. Remember that the qibla direction is measured according to the true north.

We use the location of Kaaba (Latitde: 21.4224779 Longitude 39.8251832) for calculating Qibla Direction

Qibla Direction Finder works with your device’s compass. To make sure that the direction is as accurate as possible, we recommend calibrating your compass before using.