Prayer Time Today in South Georgia

   South Georgia
Change Location
Fajr 12:19 AM
Sunrise 3:49 AM
Dhuhr 12:17 PM
Asr 4:43 PM
Asr (Hanafi) 5:57 PM
Maghrib 8:49 PM
Isha 12:19 AM
Qibla Direction66.66° from North
وَإِذَا نَادَيْتُمْ إِلَى الصَّلَوةِ اتَّخَذُوهَا هُزُوًا وَلَعِبًا ذَٰلِكَ بِأَنَّهُمْ قَوْمٌ لَّا يَعْقِلُونَ

Prayer (Namaz / Salath) Time of December, 2022 in South Georgia

November, 2022 January, 2023
Date (تاريخ) Day (يوم) Fajar (فجر) Sunrise (طلوع) Dhuhur (ظهر) Asr (عصر) Asr (Hanafi) Maghrib (مغرب) Isha (عشاء)
Dec 03 Sat 12:18 3:50 12:16 4:42 5:55 8:46 12:18
Dec 04 Sun 12:18 3:49 12:17 4:42 5:56 8:47 12:18
Dec 05 Mon 12:19 3:49 12:17 4:43 5:57 8:49 12:19
Dec 06 Tue 12:19 3:48 12:17 4:44 5:58 8:50 12:19
Dec 07 Wed 12:20 3:48 12:18 4:45 5:59 8:52 12:20
Dec 08 Thu 12:20 3:47 12:18 4:45 6:00 8:53 12:20
Dec 09 Fri 12:20 3:47 12:19 4:46 6:01 8:54 12:20
Dec 10 Sat 12:21 3:46 12:19 4:47 6:02 8:55 12:21
Dec 11 Sun 12:21 3:46 12:20 4:48 6:03 8:56 12:21
Dec 12 Mon 12:22 3:46 12:20 4:48 6:03 8:58 12:22
Dec 13 Tue 12:22 3:46 12:21 4:49 6:04 8:59 12:22
Dec 14 Wed 12:23 3:46 12:21 4:49 6:05 9:00 12:23
Dec 15 Thu 12:23 3:46 12:21 4:50 6:06 9:00 12:23
Dec 16 Fri 12:24 3:46 12:22 4:51 6:06 9:01 12:24
Dec 17 Sat 12:24 3:46 12:22 4:51 6:07 9:02 12:24
Dec 18 Sun 12:25 3:46 12:23 4:52 6:08 9:03 12:25
Dec 19 Mon 12:25 3:46 12:23 4:52 6:08 9:04 12:25
Dec 20 Tue 12:25 3:47 12:24 4:53 6:09 9:04 12:25
Dec 21 Wed 12:26 3:47 12:24 4:53 6:09 9:05 12:26
Dec 22 Thu 12:26 3:48 12:25 4:54 6:10 9:05 12:26
Dec 23 Fri 12:27 3:48 12:25 4:54 6:10 9:06 12:27
Dec 24 Sat 12:27 3:49 12:26 4:55 6:11 9:06 12:27
Dec 25 Sun 12:28 3:50 12:26 4:55 6:11 9:06 12:28
Dec 26 Mon 12:28 3:50 12:27 4:56 6:11 9:06 12:28
Dec 27 Tue 12:29 3:51 12:27 4:56 6:12 9:06 12:29
Dec 28 Wed 12:29 3:52 12:28 4:56 6:12 9:06 12:29
Dec 29 Thu 12:30 3:53 12:28 4:57 6:12 9:06 12:30
Dec 30 Fri 12:30 3:54 12:29 4:57 6:12 9:06 12:30
Dec 31 Sat 12:31 3:55 12:29 4:57 6:13 9:06 12:31
Jan 01 Sun 12:31 3:56 12:30 4:58 6:13 9:06 12:31
Jan 02 Mon 12:32 3:57 12:30 4:58 6:13 9:06 12:32
Jan 03 Tue 12:32 3:59 12:31 4:58 6:13 9:05 12:32
Jan 04 Wed 12:32 4:00 12:31 4:58 6:13 9:05 12:32
Jan 05 Thu 12:33 4:01 12:32 4:58 6:13 9:04 12:33
Jan 06 Fri 12:33 4:03 12:32 4:59 6:13 9:04 12:33
Jan 07 Sat 12:34 4:04 12:33 4:59 6:13 9:03 12:34
Jan 08 Sun 12:34 4:06 12:33 4:59 6:13 9:03 12:34
Today’s Fasting (Sehr and Iftar ) Time in South Georgia

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time Today in South Georgia are Fajar Prayer Time 12:19 AM, Dhuhur Prayer Time 12:17 PM, Asr Prayer Time 4:43 PM, Maghrib Prayer Time 8:49 PM and Isha Prayer Time 12:19 AM.

See Also

Today’s Sunrise and Sunset Time in South Georgia
Today’s Moonrise and Moonset Time in South Georgia

Fajr Prayer time in South Georgia (dawn) - 12:19 AM

Fajr begins at subh saadiq ie, true dawn or the beginning of twilight, when the morning light appears across the full width of the sky and ends at sunrise.

Dhuhr Prayer time in South Georgia(midday) - 12:17 PM

The time of Dhuhr prayer starts after the sun passes its zenith and lasts until 20 min (approx) and before the call for the Asr prayer is to be given. There is thus a long period of time within which this prayer can be offered, but people usually make their prayer within two hours after the Azan has been announced from Mosque. This prayer needs to be given in the middle of the work-day, and people normally make their prayers during their lunch break.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding end of Dhuhr time. Per all major Jafari jurists, end of dhuhr time is about 10 minutes before sunset, the time that belongs exclusively to asr prayer. Dhuhr and asr time overlaps, apart from first 5 minutes of dhuhr, which is exclusively delegated for it. Asr prayer cannot be offered before Dhuhr time.

Asr Prayer time in South Georgia(afternoon) - 4:43 PM

The Asr prayer starts when the shadow of an object is the same length as the object itself (or, according to Hanafi fiqh[citation needed] , twice its length) plus the shadow length at Dhuhr, and lasts till sunset. Asr can be split into two sections; the preferred time is before the sun starts to turn orange, while the time of necessity is from when the sun turns orange until sunset.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding start of asr time. Per all major Jafari jusrists[citation needed], start of asr time is about 5 minutes after the time of sun passing through zenith, that time belongs exclusively to dhuhr prayer. Time for dhuhr and asr prayers overlap, but the Dhuhr prayer must be offered before asr, except the time about 10 minutes before sunset, which is delegated exclusively to asr. In the case that the mentioned time is reached, asr prayer should be offered first (ada - on time) and dhuhr (kada - make up, late) prayer should be offered after asr.

Maghrib Prayer time in South Georgia(sunset) - 8:49 PM

The Maghrib prayer begins when the sun sets, and lasts until the red light has left the sky in the west. It usually lasts for about 18 to 20 minutes from the start of Maghrib Time.

Isha Prayer time in South Georgia(night) - 12:19 AM

The Isha'a or isha prayer starts when the red light is gone from the western sky, and lasts until the rise of the "white light" (fajr sadiq) in the east. The preferred time for Isha is before midnight, meaning halfway between sunset and sunrise.

Juma Prayer time in South Georgia (friday prayer) - 12:17 PM

Juma prayer in South Georgia is performed in the afternoon every Friday instead of Duhr prayer. Juma prayer is obligatory for every Muslim man and women are also allowed to participate in it.

If you are a woman you can pray Dhuhr instead of Jumuah prayer, then it is not obligatory for you to go to mosque, so you pray Dhuhr. If you are a male and have a valid reason for not going to the mosque, you will also pray Dhuhr, so if you go to a mosque you will pray Jumu'ah, if you do not pray Dhuhr, there must be a valid reason for it. If you are not a woman, do not pray Jumu'ah and do not pray Dhuhr. E.g. If you are traveling or you are sick

Qibla Direction

Qibla is the fixed direction towards the Ka'bah in the Musjidul Haram located in Makkah, Saudi Arabia. It's the direction which all Muslims face when performing their prayers, wherever they are in the world.

You can easily find the Qibla direction of all countries and cities of the world with Subqo Islamic Center. Easily get qibla direction of countries, states and cities and qibla angle from here with us.

Qibla Direction in South Georgia

Qibla Direction in South Georgia is 66.66° a clockwise direction from the north . Thus, you can perform your prayers towards that direction. Remember that the qibla direction is measured according to the true north.

We use the location of Kaaba (Latitde: 21.4224779 Longitude 39.8251832) for calculating Qibla Direction

Qibla Direction Finder works with your device’s compass. To make sure that the direction is as accurate as possible, we recommend calibrating your compass before using.