Prayer Time Today in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

   Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Change Location
وَإِذَا نَادَيْتُمْ إِلَى الصَّلَوةِ اتَّخَذُوهَا هُزُوًا وَلَعِبًا ذَٰلِكَ بِأَنَّهُمْ قَوْمٌ لَّا يَعْقِلُونَ

Prayer (Namaz / Salath) Time of May, 2022 in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

April, 2022 June, 2022
Date (تاريخ) Day (يوم) Fajar (فجر) Sunrise (طلوع) Dhuhur (ظهر) Asr (عصر) Maghrib (مغرب) Isha (عشاء)
May 01 Sun 4:29 AM 5:50 AM 12:18 PM 3:39 PM 6:49 PM 8:19 PM
May 02 Mon 4:28 AM 5:49 AM 12:18 PM 3:38 PM 6:49 PM 8:19 PM
May 03 Tue 4:27 AM 5:49 AM 12:17 PM 3:38 PM 6:50 PM 8:20 PM
May 04 Wed 4:26 AM 5:48 AM 12:17 PM 3:38 PM 6:50 PM 8:20 PM
May 05 Thu 4:25 AM 5:47 AM 12:17 PM 3:37 PM 6:50 PM 8:20 PM
May 06 Fri 4:25 AM 5:47 AM 12:17 PM 3:37 PM 6:51 PM 8:21 PM
May 07 Sat 4:24 AM 5:46 AM 12:17 PM 3:37 PM 6:51 PM 8:21 PM
May 08 Sun 4:23 AM 5:46 AM 12:17 PM 3:36 PM 6:52 PM 8:22 PM
May 09 Mon 4:23 AM 5:45 AM 12:17 PM 3:36 PM 6:52 PM 8:22 PM
May 10 Tue 4:22 AM 5:45 AM 12:17 PM 3:36 PM 6:53 PM 8:23 PM
May 11 Wed 4:21 AM 5:44 AM 12:17 PM 3:35 PM 6:53 PM 8:23 PM
May 12 Thu 4:20 AM 5:44 AM 12:17 PM 3:35 PM 6:53 PM 8:23 PM
May 13 Fri 4:20 AM 5:43 AM 12:17 PM 3:35 PM 6:54 PM 8:24 PM
May 14 Sat 4:19 AM 5:43 AM 12:17 PM 3:35 PM 6:54 PM 8:24 PM
May 15 Sun 4:19 AM 5:42 AM 12:17 PM 3:34 PM 6:55 PM 8:25 PM
May 16 Mon 4:18 AM 5:42 AM 12:17 PM 3:34 PM 6:55 PM 8:25 PM
May 17 Tue 4:17 AM 5:42 AM 12:17 PM 3:34 PM 6:56 PM 8:26 PM
May 18 Wed 4:17 AM 5:41 AM 12:17 PM 3:34 PM 6:56 PM 8:26 PM
May 19 Thu 4:16 AM 5:41 AM 12:17 PM 3:33 PM 6:56 PM 8:26 PM
May 20 Fri 4:16 AM 5:41 AM 12:17 PM 3:33 PM 6:57 PM 8:27 PM
May 21 Sat 4:15 AM 5:40 AM 12:17 PM 3:33 PM 6:57 PM 8:27 PM
May 22 Sun 4:15 AM 5:40 AM 12:17 PM 3:33 PM 6:58 PM 8:28 PM
May 23 Mon 4:14 AM 5:40 AM 12:17 PM 3:33 PM 6:58 PM 8:28 PM
May 24 Tue 4:14 AM 5:39 AM 12:17 PM 3:32 PM 6:59 PM 8:29 PM
May 25 Wed 4:14 AM 5:39 AM 12:18 PM 3:32 PM 6:59 PM 8:29 PM
May 26 Thu 4:13 AM 5:39 AM 12:18 PM 3:32 PM 6:59 PM 8:29 PM
May 27 Fri 4:13 AM 5:39 AM 12:18 PM 3:32 PM 7:00 PM 8:30 PM
May 28 Sat 4:13 AM 5:39 AM 12:18 PM 3:32 PM 7:00 PM 8:30 PM
May 29 Sun 4:12 AM 5:38 AM 12:18 PM 3:33 PM 7:01 PM 8:31 PM
May 30 Mon 4:12 AM 5:38 AM 12:18 PM 3:33 PM 7:01 PM 8:31 PM
May 31 Tue 4:12 AM 5:38 AM 12:18 PM 3:34 PM 7:02 PM 8:32 PM
Jun 01 Wed 4:11 AM 5:38 AM 12:18 PM 3:35 PM 7:02 PM 8:32 PM
Jun 02 Thu 4:11 AM 5:38 AM 12:19 PM 3:35 PM 7:02 PM 8:32 PM
Today’s Fasting (Sehr and Iftar ) Time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time Today in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia are Fajar Prayer Time 4:15 AM, Dhuhur Prayer Time 12:25 PM, Asr Prayer Time 3:43 PM, Maghrib Prayer Time 7:10 PM and Isha Prayer Time 8:40 PM.

See Also

Today’s Sunrise and Sunset Time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Today’s Moonrise and Moonset Time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Fajr Prayer time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia (dawn) - 4:15 AM

Fajr begins at subh saadiq ie, true dawn or the beginning of twilight, when the morning light appears across the full width of the sky and ends at sunrise.

Dhuhr Prayer time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia(midday) - 12:25 PM

The time interval for offering the Zuhr or Dhuhr prayer starts after the sun passes its zenith and lasts until 20 min (approx) before the call for the Asr prayer is to be given. There is thus a long period of time within which this prayer can be offered, but people usually make their prayer within two hours after the Azan has been announced from Mosque.[according to whom?][clarification needed] This prayer needs to be given in the middle of the work-day, and people normally make their prayers during their lunch break.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding end of zuhr time. Per all major Jafari jurists, end of dhuhr time is about 10 minutes before sunset, the time that belongs exclusively to asr prayer. Dhuhr and asr time overlaps, apart from first 5 minutes of dhuhr, which is exclusively delegated for it. Asr prayer cannot be offered before zuhr in the zuhr time.

Asr Prayer time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia(afternoon) - 3:43 PM

The Asr prayer starts when the shadow of an object is the same length as the object itself (or, according to Hanafi fiqh[citation needed] , twice its length) plus the shadow length at zuhr, and lasts till sunset. Asr can be split into two sections; the preferred time is before the sun starts to turn orange, while the time of necessity is from when the sun turns orange until sunset.

Shia (Jafari madhab) differs regarding start of asr time. Per all major Jafari jusrists[citation needed], start of asr time is about 5 minutes after the time of sun passing through zenith, that time belongs exclusively to dhuhr prayer. Time for dhuhr and asr prayers overlap, but the zuhr prayer must be offered before asr, except the time about 10 minutes before sunset, which is delegated exclusively to asr. In the case that the mentioned time is reached, asr prayer should be offered first (ada - on time) and dhuhr (kada - make up, late) prayer should be offered after asr.

Maghrib Prayer time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia(sunset) - 7:10 PM

The Maghrib prayer begins when the sun sets, and lasts until the red light has left the sky in the west. It usually lasts for about 18 to 20 minutes from the start of Maghrib Time.

Isha Prayer time in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia(night) - 8:40 PM

The Isha'a or isha prayer starts when the red light is gone from the western sky, and lasts until the rise of the "white light" (fajr sadiq) in the east. The preferred time for Isha is before midnight, meaning halfway between sunset and sunrise.

Qibla Direction

Qibla is the fixed direction towards the Ka'bah in the Musjidul Haram located in Makkah, Saudi Arabia. It's the direction which all Muslims face when performing their prayers, wherever they are in the world.

You can easily find the Qibla direction of all countries and cities of the world with Subqo Islamic Center. Easily get qibla direction of countries, states and cities and qibla angle from here with us.

Qibla Direction in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia

Qibla Direction in Makkah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia is 317.63° a clockwise direction from the north . Thus, you can perform your prayers towards that direction. Remember that the qibla direction is measured according to the true north.

We use the location of Kaaba (Latitde: 21.4224779 Longitude 39.8251832) for calculating Qibla Direction

Qibla Direction Finder works with your device’s compass. To make sure that the direction is as accurate as possible, we recommend calibrating your compass before using.