05 Feb, 2023 | Sunday 13-Rajab-1444
وَإِذَا نَادَيْتُمْ إِلَى الصَّلَوةِ اتَّخَذُوهَا هُزُوًا وَلَعِبًا ذَٰلِكَ بِأَنَّهُمْ قَوْمٌ لَّا يَعْقِلُونَ

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time of January, 2023 in Mauritania

Date (تاريخ) Day (يوم) Fajr (فجر) Sunrise (طلوع) Dhuhr (ظهر) Asr (عصر) Asr (Hanafi) Magrib (مغرب) Isha (عشاء)
Jan 01 Sun 6:02 7:21 12:47 3:53 4:38 6:17 7:28
Jan 02 Mon 6:02 7:21 12:48 3:53 4:39 6:17 7:29
Jan 03 Tue 6:02 7:21 12:48 3:54 4:39 6:18 7:29
Jan 04 Wed 6:03 7:22 12:49 3:54 4:40 6:19 7:30
Jan 05 Thu 6:03 7:22 12:49 3:55 4:41 6:19 7:31
Jan 06 Fri 6:03 7:22 12:50 3:56 4:41 6:20 7:31
Jan 07 Sat 6:04 7:22 12:50 3:56 4:42 6:21 7:32
Jan 08 Sun 6:04 7:23 12:50 3:57 4:42 6:21 7:32
Jan 09 Mon 6:04 7:23 12:51 3:57 4:43 6:22 7:33
Jan 10 Tue 6:04 7:23 12:51 3:58 4:44 6:23 7:34
Jan 11 Wed 6:05 7:23 12:52 3:59 4:45 6:23 7:34
Jan 12 Thu 6:05 7:23 12:52 3:59 4:45 6:24 7:35
Jan 13 Fri 6:05 7:23 12:52 4:00 4:46 6:25 7:35
Jan 14 Sat 6:05 7:23 12:53 4:00 4:47 6:25 7:36
Jan 15 Sun 6:05 7:23 12:53 4:01 4:47 6:26 7:36
Jan 16 Mon 6:05 7:23 12:53 4:02 4:48 6:27 7:37
Jan 17 Tue 6:06 7:23 12:54 4:02 4:49 6:27 7:38
Jan 18 Wed 6:06 7:23 12:54 4:03 4:49 6:28 7:38
Jan 19 Thu 6:06 7:23 12:54 4:03 4:50 6:29 7:39
Jan 20 Fri 6:06 7:23 12:55 4:04 4:51 6:29 7:39
Jan 21 Sat 6:06 7:23 12:55 4:05 4:51 6:30 7:40
Jan 22 Sun 6:06 7:23 12:55 4:05 4:52 6:31 7:40
Jan 23 Mon 6:06 7:23 12:56 4:06 4:53 6:31 7:41
Jan 24 Tue 6:06 7:23 12:56 4:06 4:53 6:32 7:42
Jan 25 Wed 6:06 7:23 12:56 4:07 4:54 6:33 7:42
Jan 26 Thu 6:06 7:22 12:56 4:07 4:54 6:33 7:43
Jan 27 Fri 6:05 7:22 12:56 4:08 4:55 6:34 7:43
Jan 28 Sat 6:05 7:22 12:57 4:08 4:56 6:35 7:44
Jan 29 Sun 6:05 7:22 12:57 4:09 4:56 6:35 7:44
Jan 30 Mon 6:05 7:21 12:57 4:09 4:57 6:36 7:45
Jan 31 Tue 6:05 7:21 12:57 4:10 4:58 6:36 7:45
Feb 01 Wed 6:05 7:21 12:57 4:10 4:58 6:37 7:46
Feb 02 Thu 6:04 7:20 12:57 4:11 4:59 6:38 7:46

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time Today in Mauritania

Prayer (Namaz / Salah) Time Today in Mauritania are Fajar Time 6:04 AM, Dhuhur Time 12:58 PM, Asr Time 4:12 PM, Maghrib Time 6:39 PM and Isha Time 7:48 PM.

Sehri and Iftar Time today in Mauritania

Fajr time in Mauritania (dawn) - 6:04 AM

Fajr begins at subh saadiq ie, true dawn or the beginning of twilight, when the morning light appears across the full width of the sky and ends at sunrise.

Dhuhr time in Mauritania (midday) - 12:58 PM

The time of Dhuhr prayer starts after the sun passes its zenith and lasts until 20 min (approx) and before the call for the Asr prayer is to be given. There is thus a long period of time within which this prayer can be offered, but people usually make their prayer within two hours after the Azan has been announced from Mosque. This prayer needs to be given in the middle of the work-day, and people normally make their prayers during their lunch break.

Asr time in Mauritania(afternoon) - 4:12 PM

The Asr prayer starts when the shadow of an object is the same length as the object itself (or, according to Hanafi fiqh[citation needed] , twice its length) plus the shadow length at Dhuhr, and lasts till sunset. Asr can be split into two sections; the preferred time is before the sun starts to turn orange, while the time of necessity is from when the sun turns orange until sunset.

Maghrib time in Mauritania(sunset) - 6:39 PM

The Maghrib prayer begins when the sun sets, and lasts until the red light has left the sky in the west. It usually lasts for about 18 to 20 minutes from the start of Maghrib Time.

Isha time in Mauritania(night) - 7:48 PM

The Isha'a or isha prayer starts when the red light is gone from the western sky, and lasts until the rise of the "white light" (fajr sadiq) in the east. The preferred time for Isha is before midnight, meaning halfway between sunset and sunrise.

Juma Prayer time in Mauritania (friday prayer) - 12:58 PM

Juma prayer in Mauritania is performed in the afternoon every Friday instead of Duhr prayer. Juma prayer is obligatory for every Muslim man and women are also allowed to participate in it.

If you are a woman you can pray Dhuhr instead of Jumuah prayer, then it is not obligatory for you to go to mosque, so you pray Dhuhr. If you are a male and have a valid reason for not going to the mosque, you will also pray Dhuhr, so if you go to a mosque you will pray Jumu'ah, if you do not pray Dhuhr, there must be a valid reason for it. If you are not a woman, do not pray Jumu'ah and do not pray Dhuhr. E.g. If you are traveling or you are sick

The Moon Will Be Rising At 6:32 PM and Setting at 7:20 AM Today in Mauritania

Qibla Direction

Qibla is the fixed direction towards the Ka'bah in the Musjidul Haram located in Makkah, Saudi Arabia. It's the direction which all Muslims face when performing their prayers, wherever they are in the world.

You can easily find the Qibla direction of all countries and cities of the world with Subqo Islamic Center. Easily get qibla direction of countries, states and cities and qibla angle from here with us.

Qibla Direction in Mauritania

Qibla Direction in Mauritania is 79.79° a clockwise direction from the north . Thus, you can perform your prayers towards that direction. Remember that the qibla direction is measured according to the true north.

We use the location of Kaaba (Latitde: 21.4224779 Longitude 39.8251832) for calculating Qibla Direction

Qibla Direction Finder works with your device’s compass. To make sure that the direction is as accurate as possible, we recommend calibrating your compass before using.